NCANA Leadership Fellows

If you are a CRNA interested in being part of the 2022 Class of NCANA Leadership Fellows, there’s a new opening that may have your name on it! However, to be considered for this unanticipated opportunity, we will need to receive your application no later than March 23, 2022.

A Leadership Fellow is a motivated learner with a strong desire to enhance their leadership skills as a healthcare professional and NCANA member. If I just described you, then submit your application as soon as possible! The CRNA selected to fill this final spot will become part of the NCANA’s 6th annual class in the North Carolina Nurses Association (NCNA) Leadership Academy and will receive a scholarship valued at $3,000 to complete the program.

The Leadership Academy has become one of NCNA’s most popular and successful programs, consisting of a series of workshops that prompt participants to consider how leadership happens and what perils and possibilities are present as nurses lead themselves, others, and the community. The program empowers nurses to think outside the box; improve their skills as communicators and advocates in professional, civic, and community arenas; and learn how to better lead Nursing Forward®!

Participants will be required to attend all the following Leadership Academy sessions:
etreat One: April 21-22, 2022 – Asheville, NC
Retreat Two: June 9-10, 2022 – Beaufort, NC
Retreat Three: August 11-12, 2022 – Winston Salem, NC
NCNA Annual Convention: September 15-16, 2022 – Raleigh Marriott Crabtree Valley, Raleigh

Application & Forms:
2022 NCANA Leadership Fellows Application
2022 NCANA hold harmless agreement
2022 NCANA fellow recommendation form

2021 Class:
Bill Cobb
Lynn Harris
Jennise Kelson
Matthew Newton
Denise Tola
Patricia Wadford

2019 Class:
Laura Lambert
Nicole Mock
Amy Newton
James (Jim) Reed
Angela Robertson
Patricia (Trish) Tuttle

2018 Class:
Timothy Bristle
Georgia Gray
Jimmy Kimball, Jr.
Megan Lazur
Aaron Lemmon
Elena Meadows
Laura Niday
Robert Segars
Nancy Shedlick
Linda Stone

2017 Class:
Courtney Brown
Lisa Cummings
Deborah Flaherty
Lisa Mileto
Sherry Owens
April Schmidt
Kenneth Thompson

2016 Class:
Jay Annis
Christine Bazik
Shawn Collins
Megan Conner
Michelle Damery
Ida Goodnight
Clifford Gonzales
Susan Kunsman
Jerod Schell